roasted red and purple potatoes on arugula with garlic cashew herb cream

8 thoughts on “roasted red and purple potatoes on arugula with garlic cashew herb cream”

  1. I wondered where you’d gone! Oh wow…major, heavy stuff. Seems like you’re on the other side of it all (with lots of work ahead), though – so – yay! Welcome back, in whatever form The B and the B takes.

  2. Welcome back! And thanks for sharing about your journey too. While I’ve never pursued cooking professionally, I was getting burned out just posting on my blog on a daily basis. I started to resent it! So I took a deep breath, reassessed and am now happily posting about once a week. This dish is gorgeous as are all your dishes and glad to hear you had a great vacation out here in the Bay Area. Glad you got to experience Cafe Gratitude! : )

    1. Thank you very much! : )
      Yeah I think that it is important not to allow ourselves to burn out on the things that we love, or let them start to feel like homework! Although it has been hard to realize that I don’t want to pursue cooking professionally anymore, I’m glad I realized it now and stopped in my tracks before I really started to resent it! Thank you for your support, as well as inspiring blog! : )

  3. Powerful stuff! But way to follow your gut. I’m sure you’ll find your way through it figure out exactly what it is that you want to do. Best of luck. Oh and the potato nachos look incredible!

Leave a Reply

