roasted rosemary red potatoes

We love us some roasted vegetables, and most especially some roasted potatoes! To make this delicious side dish, preheat your oven to four hundred and twenty five degrees. Chop up some potatoes and toss with a good oil, sea salt, cracked black pepper, and chopped fresh rosemary. Spread the potatoes on a baking sheet or in a baking dish in a single layer, and then pop into the oven! I never really pay attention to cooking times, but after my potatoes have been cooking for a bit, I take them out and flip them to get an even roast.

You’ll know when they are done when they are good and browned. If you listen carefully, you can hear them scream. Depending on my mood (and my degree of hunger) sometimes I will let them roast extra long or turn up the heat to four hundred and fifty degrees to get them nice and crunchy and browned. In this case, my stomach was really wanting those potatoes, so I didn’t get them quite as browned as I would have liked to, but they were still ridiculously delicious.

Leave a Reply

